Blog Post #4

Someone that I would consider my sponsor is my mentor Shawn. He supports me in as many ways as you can think of. I can go to him for advice about anything weather it be about school, my friendship, relationship or something going on at home. He helps me study whenever I have an exam coming up and checks up on me every week to make sure I stay on top of my work. He also sends little inspirational texts in the beginning of every week. He wanted me to become goal oriented, so he makes me set out goals for the week so that I can know what to work on and do differently .He helps me get more involved on campus by taking me to events and telling me about good organizations to sign up for. Right now I’m on the C.O.R.E streat team; we just pub events that the we are holding to let everyone know about them, and I’m hoping one day to be on the e-board. Shawn represents Brandt’s concept because he supports and teaches me literacy.  I would also consider my advisory teacher from high school, Ms. Martin, to be my my sponsor because she always act as more than just a teacher. She acts like a mom, I can go to her whenever I need anything. She still supports me now while I’m in college by checking up on me. Ms. Martin represents Brandt’s concept because she has a lot of influence in the network, so she could hook me up with an internship if I needed her too and she also has a lot of money.

Leave a comment